About Us

Founding member Madhavi Polepalle was moved by the plight of the orphaned and abandoned children she found in India's poorest communities. Poverty, disease, natural disaster, violence - whatever the cause, she felt these children should not be left behind as the rest of society moves forward.

HELP Foundation was incorporated in New Jersey as a non-profit organization in 1994 and granted IRS tax exemption status in 1995. All donations are tax-deductible.

An investment in their future will ensure a healthy and thriving future for the country. With this in mind, Madhavi, with like-minded friends, Bhimeswara Rao Grandhi and Vital Rebbapragada, started the HELP Foundation in 1994. It began by supporting 10 children at Chinmayaranyam(affiliated to Chinmaya Mission), located 30 miles from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh.

ATA (American Telugu Association, a national Indian organization) recognized HELP Foundation for its sustained service to the less privileged children, and honored Madhavi Polepalle for her dedicated service thru HELP Foundation, on March 10, 2013, in connection with the International Women's Day.

What We Do

As a result of your donations we now support 200 orphan and destitute school going children and 150 college going children at the following ashrams in India:

The ashrams care for these children and provide food, shelter, clothing, education and healthcare till they become responsible adults. HELP Foundation is committed to ensure that they have a secure future to look forward to.

Our Goal

We seek to change the cycle of poverty that afflicts the poorest of Indian society at the grassroots level. Therefore, we focus on investing in the future of children through programs that equip them with the skills and tools needed to become productive members of society. We believe in the power of our mantra, Grassroots Change - one child at a time.

2020-2021 Board Members

Sankara Rao Polepalle
Devendar Akula
Sudhir Kondisetty
Ram V Mani
Trikur Ramanarayanan

Past Presidents

Madhavi Polepalle
Radha Narra
Guru Subramanian
V. Rao Vakkalagadda

2020-2021 Committee Members

Murty MallelaPresident
Githa KrishnanVice President
Radha Narra Secretary, Walkathon Chair
Madhavi PolepallePublicity, Walkathon co-chair
Vaidyanathan RappalTreasurer,IT Support
Sankara Rao Polepalle Joint Treasurer
Guru SubramanianSpecial Events, Video & Photography
Krishnaveni SastryWebsite Maintenance
Madhu Latha Data Base Management
Mahender KorapatiFund Raising
P K PrabhakarSouth Jersey Publicity
Jaya MuthiahBack Office Coordination
Manisha RaghuramRecord Keeping, Administration and Back Office Support
Usha EleswarapuCollege Children Program
Ram Mani Website Modernization
Anand ChallaAccounts Maintenance
Veena PrahladIndia Resident Coordinator
Balamurali GodandaramanAutomation Process
Sunitha MakamYouth Chapters

2020-2021 College Support

Usha EleswarapuChair
Sankara Rao Polepalle
Sujatha Narisetti
Manju Bhargavi Bandaru
Srinivas Vasa
Ramana Munagala

2020-2021 Ashram Coordination

Githa Krishnan
Sankara Rao Polepalle
P.K. Prabhakar
V. Rao Vakkalagadda